• The Italy Milan Mission is one of 405 (and growing) missions of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.
  • The mission covers all of Northern Italy and goes south into the Tuscany region. It also includes the Ticino Province of Switzerland, which speaks Italian. The Italian regions covered include: Piedmont, Valle D'Acosta, Lombardy, Tretino-Alto Adige, Veneto, Friulivenezia Giulia, Liguria, Emilia-Romagna, and Tuscany.
  • The missionaries serving in the Milan Mission share the gospel with more than half of the 60.7 million residents of Italy. 
  • Italy supports 100 congregations with about 25,000 members.
  • Some familiar places covered by the Italy Milan Mission include:
Dolomites - Italian Alps
Duomo in Milan 
Lake Como

*Some information taken from the Italy Milan Mission Blog*

No comments:

Post a Comment